General Consultors

At least four general consultors are elected by the general chapter for a term of six years. With the Superior General, they constitute the ordinary and permanent body of the General Council which collaborates with the various bodies of the Institute in keeping it in a state of constant renewal and adaptation.

The General Consultors, at the service of the mission of the Congregation, assist the Superior General and participates with him in the overall government of the Congregation. (RL  72, 75)

In the exercise of their roles, they also take charge of the mission of the Congregation in particular geographic areas (and/or language group/s) and distinct commissions.


The General Consultors


P Martin Tine

Padre Benzi Philip Romician


 Fr. Martin Tine, SSS (Senegal)

Vicar General, 1st General Consultor
Secretary of the Council
African Conference
Accompaniment of the provinces: St. John Baptist, Bl. Isidore Bakanja. Our Lady of Africa and the Region of Cardinal Emile Biayenda.
Commissions: Formation, CEFO and Eymardian Places


Fr. Benzy Philip Romician, SSS (India)
2nd General Consultor, Treasurer General
Asian Conference
Accompaniment of the provinces: Kristu Jyoti,
Christ the Bread of Life and Our Lady of the Assumption
Commission on Finance


Padre José Antonio Rivera Ruiz

Padre Vu Quoc Binh


Fr. Joseph Vu Quoc Binh, SSS (Vietnam)
3rd General Consultor, Secretary General
Asian Conference, European Conference
Accompaniment of the provinces: Vietnamese Martyrs, Holy Spirit, Sants Peter and Paul 
and Saint Ann
Aggregation of the Blessed Sacrament and Chrismatic Family



Fr. Jose Antonio Rivera Ruiz, SSS (Spain)
4th General Consultor
European Conference, American Conference
Accompaniment of the provinces: Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament, 
Saint Peter Julian Eymard, Saint John XXIII and Our Lady of Guadalupe